Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
36 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Joann about  AFRICAN PEARL:
Nov 1, 2021
I found this book disappointing, it wasn't what I would call a missionary story, no mention of reaching the lost for Christ, in fact there was never a mention of the gospel in the book, more of a humanitarian theme than anything else. Actually found it quite boring to read.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 3, 2021
'
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lisa about  AN OCEAN OF GRACE:
May 10, 2021
Sometimes we need help to focus our attention on God. This book is a wonderful aid for encouraging deeper contemplation and fresh wonder of our amazing God. Although it's flagged as a Lent resource, it can be used any time of the year to deepen daily devotions. I was introduced to this by a friend and have since bought extra copies for family and friends. Well recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jane about  EVEN THE SPARROW:
May 4, 2021
This book has really helped me to explore my relationship with God in deeper and different ways. Jill Weber draws on her own life experiences to lead the reader through various aspects of their own faith life. This means that it isn’t at all preachy or condescending. It was easy to read - accessible - yet challenging in a really helpful way. Each short chapter (there are 40) ends with questions and or challenges, which flow beautifully. It has helped me grow in my faith and the Holy Spirit has used it to deepen my prayer life.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Perry about  TRUMPET BLAST WARNING:
Feb 2, 2021
Frightening! This book is a must read. Reading this book gave me a greater understanding of Bible prophecy as well as what's going on now in front of our very eyes on the world stage.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dawn Bell about  GARDEN OF MADNESS:
Jan 14, 2021
If you enjoy suspense and not knowing where the author is taking you, then you will definitely enjoy this book. I loved every page. The biblical thread throughout the book shows you the characters of God and how he came for everyone, Jews and Gentiles alike.
You will not be disappointed!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alice Short about  101 BLESSINGS LET YOUR LIGHT SHINE:
Jun 9, 2020
I absolutely adore meditating on these, and the visual designs must be divinely inspired.. I love it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richard Roe about  BEYOND THE FINAL CURTAIN:
Apr 5, 2020

Review by Charles Gardner

As a journalist of more than 40 years, I am well used to deadlines. But I take my hat off to fellow writer Richard Roe for daring to tackle the ultimate deadline. In this excellent book, he addresses a subject most of us try all our lives to avoid – what happens when we die.
Actually, it’s not as morbid as it sounds, and is both well written and hugely insightful. Basically, his thesis is that the resurrection of Jesus has dealt with man’s greatest enemy. But at the same time the author pulls no punches, asserting that Jesus is the only way to heaven and the only means of avoiding hell.
His reasoning is intelligent, sound and practical, but essentially biblical, concluding that the Word of God holds the key to the hereafter.
It may be a taboo subject not suited to livening up a party, but this is a deadline we will certainly all face sooner or later as well as a clear and beautiful presentation of the gospel that tells us Jesus has paid the price for our sins, which would otherwise condemn us to everlasting torment.
The author also ably demonstrates how Jesus fulfills the Jewish (Old Testament) scriptures and how, in turning water into wine, he showed that he is Creator of the Universe.

Charles Gardner
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jon F about  BEYOND THE FINAL CURTAIN:
Mar 2, 2020
Great book that encourages discussion about Christian belief related to the subject of death, and helps us discover God's wonderful plan for us to live with meaning and purpose.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gill Platt about  4X4 GIVE THANKS GLASS BLOCK:
Jan 5, 2020
I bought this for a gift, it’s the third one we’ve brought and everyone really appreciates them. They look lovely. We have one ourselves which is 6” square, if they’d had that one this time I’d have got that as I prefer the size but it wasn’t available. This is on the small side but still a lovely gift
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gill about  4X4 FAITH GLASS BLOCK:
Dec 26, 2019
This is a really lovely gift. I have one in our lounge and I really like it. I’ve given a few as gifts and they’re always appreciated. Just buying another one as a gift!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert & Diana Mulgrew about  I CHOOSE EVERYTHING:
Nov 19, 2019
Long before this book was written, I had the privelege of meeting Jozanne, her husband Dave, and children Luke & Nicole, through my wife Diana.
Dave and Jozanne had recently moved to "The Wilderness" near Knysna, Eastern Cape, S. Africa.
My wife and I are South African ex-pats, living in Ireland, and were on holiday in our beloved South Africa. We spent a few days living with the Moss family, in what can only be described as the closest place to heaven considering the peace and natural beauty of the Wilderness. At that stage maybe in 2005 Jozanne was a healthy young mother, wife and schoolteacher. Next year we were shocked to hear that Jozanne was diagnosed with Motor Neuron Syndrome. She would send us updates of her condition and how she and her family were adapting to this invader in their lives. She would also share what/how the Lord Jesus was doing to strengthen her specifically and equip them as a family to cope.
As we noted the gradual but desisive erosion of her faculties: firstly losing her mobility, then an inability to even sit unaided, and then the need for a full-time carer.
Jozanne's "letters" sent to us via email became our only precious insight into her life: what she was feeling/perceiving/ and what she felt coming from Jesus to encourage her.
We suggested that she compile all these mails and convert these into a book. She was very brave in her honest account of her journey from her couch, (where she could then only type with a "virtual keyboard" choosing one character at a time, and clicking the mouse. She only had the use of one finger, but no wrist or arm (motor) function. Can you imagine... It would have taken her a few days to write this review!!) into the arms of Jesus.
We can attest to the authenticity of this book, and we endorse "I Choose Everything" to be God-inspired.
Robert and Diana Mulgrew, Maynooth, Ireland. November 2019
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jean about  I AM REMINDED CD:
Oct 9, 2019
A wonderful selection of songs that reminds you so powerfully, of Gods love for us. When life gets on top of me I just have to hear 'Jesus, It is You' to feel His peace.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ladyscot about  GOD'S PATCHWORK:
Feb 15, 2019
An honest gripping testimony to God's work in her life from childhood till present, Africa and UK. Could not put it down. Short chapters easy read.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Rev Oliver Stopp about  PORTABLE COMMUNION SET LEGACY:
Aug 10, 2018
Good bit of kit. the metal tray is flimsy, but useful.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
derek sparrow about  AND GOD SAID:
Dec 22, 2017
Genesis is presented in the following wrods: "And God said, ‘Go, have children, explore, rule,
guard, keep. Have the run of the place. Watch out for one thing
– that particular tree brings knowledge of good and evil, and you don’t want
a piece of that – but otherwise, it’s all yours. Enjoy.’ And the humans did."

Judge for yoruself.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sam Pink about  THE LITTLE BOOK OF EVE:
Sep 8, 2017
I loved reading this book. It is honest, fun, uplifting and full of truth. It will encourage and challenge you, wherever you are in your walk with God. Read it, it will do you good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rory Durrant about  BIBLE ANSWERS:
Mar 25, 2017
Brilliant book, has almost every single question you could ever ask
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Patrick Rooney about  IF A WICKED MAN:
Mar 7, 2017
An enthralling true crime biography that reads like a bestselling fiction novel. Once I began to read this I was taken in to John Lawson's life in such detail that I understood how he was easily drawn into a life of hardship, violence and crime. Sometimes sad, sometimes humourous, his incredible story then becomes one of salvation ,after a 'calling' he received while in prison which John embraced. Changing his life forever.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bryony about  KNOW YOUR WHY:
Jan 6, 2017
I have learnt a lot from this book and would highly recommend reading it. There is a lot of wisdom to be gained from this for whichever stage of life you are in. Ken Costa is a brilliant author.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Duncan Lee about  HOME IS HERE CD:
Dec 24, 2016
Amazing! Creative. Theologically rich. Outstanding musicianship. Worth every penny. Get one while stocks last.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bernard about  KNOWING GOD PERSONALLY:
Sep 12, 2016
This is a most useful tract for personal evengelism. Discussing through the tract texts and illustrations has resulted in number of people turning their lives over to Jesus and now knowing God personally.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 8, 2016
At first I was extremely skeptical of The Word for Word Bible Comic when I was first asked to take a look at it. There are so many Bible comic books available that the last thing we needed was another ill-attempted work to pander to children to hopefully get them to read some watered down version of Scripture. What I ended up looking at was nothing less than a visually stimulating, faithful depiction of what is legitimately happening in the text of the Bible.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 8, 2016
At first I was extremely skeptical of The Word for Word Bible Comic when I was first asked to take a look at it. There are so many Bible comic books available that the last thing we needed was another ill-attempted work to pander to children to hopefully get them to read some watered down version of Scripture. What I ended up looking at was nothing less than a visually stimulating, faithful depiction of what is legitimately happening in the text of the Bible.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
P Emerson about  TEACH US TO PRAY:
Aug 21, 2016
This book has been so helpful on making prayer more of a delight rather than a chore,its hard to pray most of the time as your mind tends to wander and thinks of anything else apart from what you were praying for!It simplifies and makes praying a little bit easier but a lot more exciting,and helps in a way of expectation!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Gift certificates

 
The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.